Art kit?

I’ve had a few people ask me if there are particular pens I use for my tangling, and the answer is this – not really, no. There are wonderful official Zentangle kits you can purchase, and I’m sure they are gorgeous to use (indeed, I wish I had one), but for the present, they are are out of my price range, so I have to make do with what I have available to me. Here is my kit, some of which was purchased only today:

I have:

  • 2 sketch books – one A6 and one A5 (the A5 one is new)

  • A set of black fine liner pens (inexpensive ones from a local shop)

  • A set of 15 coloured fine liner pens

  • A set of 30 coloured felt tipped pens

  • A set of 30 coloured pencils

  • A selection of Sharpie pens (new today)

  • A ruler and protractor

  • A sketch kit (new today), which comprises of:

    – 1 pure graphite stick

    – 1 soft carbon pencil

    – 1 soft charcoal pencil

    – 1 white sketching pencil

    – 1 sanguine oil pencil

    – 1 sepia light pencil

    – 1 sanguine dry stick

    – 1 broad carbon dry stick

    – 1 stump (blending tool)

    – 1 putty eraser

So, there you go, that’s what I have. What do you use? I’d love to see the art kits of others, so please do leave a comment below and link to a photo of yours!

Leave a Reply

