15 Minutes of Fame

17. 15 Minutes of Fame“Complete a Tile or Zentangle inspired piece within fifteen minutes. Dots, Border, String, Tangles and Shading – all in fifteen minutes.”.

This is all I had time to do in the time allotted.

I’m not quite happy with how this one turned out – because I knew I only had 15 minutes to complete it, I felt very rushed and not at all Zen, as I usually feel. My lines are all over the place and my shading is abysmal, but the general layout and shape of it is OK. Because of the time constraint, I fell back on the tangles I seem to use quite often – so this wasn’t a very satisfying tile to complete. However, it’s all part of the learning curve.

I Am the Diva Weekly Challenge #17

Leave a Reply

